Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles

Home » Recipes » Slow Cooker Steak Fajitas

Slow Cooker Steak Fajitas

7d2fe89565b73cb2975f1db5eb3c5607

Well, I’ve been a professional chef for going on 11 years now, and a foodie for as long as I can remember before that.  I am going to be working on some recipe ideas I’ve used and or created myself that will help make things easier.

This recipe is for steak fajitas.  It is super simple and very easy for everyone out there that doesn’t have a lot of time on their hands.  I may be a professional chef but ill be the first to admit that I like to keep it simple at home.

Steak Fajitas

  • 2lbs of beef sliced in strips against the grain
  • 1-2 peppers sliced.  ( I use 1 red 1 yellow)
  • 1 medium red onion sliced
  • 1 package of button mushrooms sliced
  • 2 1/2 cups of salsa
  • 1 package of fajita seasoning
  • 1-2 packages of small flour tortillas

Ok, this is super simple and easy.  Cover the bottom of your slow cooker with half of the salsa.   Next, add half of the seasoning package to the beef and add to the crock pot.  Take the rest of the package and add to the crock pot.  Finish off with the rest of the salsa.

Set your crock pot on low for 6-8 hours.  I recommend doing this as it will allow your beef to become super tender.  If you do not have that much time set on high for 3-4 hours.  Give the fajita filling a good mix then serve.

This recipe should take about 10-15 minutes


Leave a Reply

Follow Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 1,606 hits
jicjewel

jicjewel

I am a full-time​ chef as well as a Jewelry In Candles representative. Jewelry In Candles is something I absolutely love aside from my passion for cooking.

View Full Profile →

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

