Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles

Home » Candle reviews » Vancouver Candle Co.

Vancouver Candle Co.

head_img_home

Vancouver Candle Co. is another local gem to British Columbia, Vancouver.  The artisan who makes the wonderful candles is Nick Rabuchin.

Nick_large

Their candles are a soy wax blend with 100% cotton wicks.  All us candle fanatics know how important a good wick is.  They use only locally and ethically sourced materials and their candles are free from all the harmful additives paraffin wax provides.

Their candles are 10.9oz a good size in my opinion.  They state on their site they burn for 60 hours for the size of the candle I wouldn’t be surprised if it lasted even longer.  The one I want to try the most is the Kitsilano candle.  It’s a floral musk of jasmine, tuberose, lemon, and sandalwood.  I tend to love jasmine and sandalwood scents. This candle retails at $38.00

VCC_white_Kitsilano_1024x1024

They also provide a very cute wick trimmer, for those of us who are serious candle burners this is a wonderful option.  It retails at $20.00

Wick_Trimmer_1024x1024

I will be ordering one of these gems as soon as I can.  I love local companies and think if you can it’s important to support our local businesses.  The candles are simple and elegant and sound like the have a ton of love put into them.  I can not wait to try the Kitsilano.

I will add once I have ordered and received my Kitsilano candle my personal review of the scent and burn of the candle.

logo_on_header

Click the blue link to get yours now

 

 


Leave a Reply

Follow Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 1,728 hits
jicjewel

jicjewel

I am a full-time​ chef as well as a Jewelry In Candles representative. Jewelry In Candles is something I absolutely love aside from my passion for cooking.

View Full Profile →

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

