Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles

Home » Personal » My weekend

My weekend

Feb 18/2016
Well this weekend was a busy one for me.  I had a lot of private scent show and tells.  They all went really well I think.   I got to visit my father this weekend.  who just so happens to be a bachelor for a week.  His wife is away for a week helping her sister renovate her new house.  We had a lot of fun.  We got Chinese food the first night and called it an early night.  We both only had a couple hours sleep the night before.   
I then made my way over to my step sisters place.  I love seeing my niece.  She is such a little ham.  Always entertaining.  We had a very casual dinner then I went and got us some Dairy Queen as a treat.  I did two show and tells that night at her place.  I woke up that morning for a cuddle with my niece and her asking if she could watch Elmo on my phone. 
I went back to my dads place for dinner.  I made him scallops wrapped in bacon and pork ribs.  It took a while but was well worth the wait.  As a chef normally I always have a balanced meal but my dad was so excited about his choice of dinner stuff I could hardly argue. It was delicious and we watched Master commander.  What a good show. 
I woke up this morning and my dad insisted on making me breakfast. ❤ ❤  I love that he does that for me.  Its nice as a chef having someone willing to cook for you.  He made bacon, eggs and toast.  I drank too much coffee and had a bit of anxiety going into work for the day. 
It all ended going over well.  I did a banquette for 150 people for the Chamber of Commerce.  I did bread and butter, Caesar salad, Mediterranean orzo pasta salad,  butternut squash and rutabaga, roasted potato, 9 cut chicken, and stuffed pork loin with a mushroom gravy. 
everything went really smooth.  The day ended better then I started out feeling. 
                        

Leave a Reply

Follow Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 1,610 hits
jicjewel

jicjewel

I am a full-time​ chef as well as a Jewelry In Candles representative. Jewelry In Candles is something I absolutely love aside from my passion for cooking.

View Full Profile →

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

