Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles

Home » Personal » Oculous rift

Oculous rift

Feb 11/2016
Wikipedia: The Rift is a virtual reality head-mounted display developed by Oculus VR. It was initially proposed in a Kickstarter campaign, during which Oculus VR (at the time an independent company) raised US$2.5 million for the development of the product.

So one of my nerdy friends Jordan has been asking me to come and try his Oculus for the past year.  He asked me to bring over my samples so he could pick out a candle for himself so I went over tonight.  

It was very neat.  It even worked with my glasses.  He gave me the non scary version.  Its basically just exploring different places.  The only part that got to me was the ending.  It made me feel a bit disoriented.  You fall from this construction like site and start twirling on the way down.  That is the end of the program.  It was still neat but it made me feel super weird for like five minutes.  

If you are into technology this 3D program is super neat.  


Leave a Reply

Follow Vancouver Island Jewelry In Candles on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 1,728 hits
jicjewel

jicjewel

I am a full-time​ chef as well as a Jewelry In Candles representative. Jewelry In Candles is something I absolutely love aside from my passion for cooking.

View Full Profile →

Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

